Breaking the Mountain: Achieving the Impossible

Such good advice

Could You Diet For Me?

I’m staring at a mountain.  It’s huge, it’s in my way, and there’s no path around.  What am I going to do?

I need to lose 40lbs, preferably 60.

That’s the size of a standard poodle!

How am I ever going to get there?  It seems impossible.

Fortunately for me, I have done this before so I know that it is possible.  So it’s time for me to revisit the lessons I learned last time.

Last time, I didn’t understand that BMI was complete bunk and thought that I had to lose 100lbs.  (I would learn that I naturally have a large BMI and if I were to reach the “ideal,” I would look emaciated.) 100lbs was a very scary number. It stopped me in my tracks and I just couldn’t figure out how I would every achieve something like that.

Then, I took a deep breath and asked myself…

View original post 165 more words

2 thoughts on “Breaking the Mountain: Achieving the Impossible”

  1. Wow! Thanks for the reblog! It means a lot to me, especially in these early days of my blogging, to have this kind of support! You have a cool blog and it inspires me to learn more about what I can do with mine. Keep up the good work!

    Like

    1. No problem, I thought it was a really inspirational post and I know so many people struggle with huge numbers that face them… me included. I loved your approach to just break it down into what you can do.

      Thank you for having a look at mine, I’m in my early days too.

      I’m hoping I’m still here for years to come showing what I did and helping others do it too.

      Like

Comments make blogging more fun

