Daily Prompt Photo Challenge: On Top

Daily Prompt Photo Challenge On Top

In a post created specifically for this challenge, share a photo that means ‘On Top!’

I’ve been waiting for one I could do.

This is my photo, taken from within the ruins of a Venetian Castle after a long, winding, steep walk commenced at midday in 38 degree heat at the top of one of my favourite places in the world, Assos on the Western coast of the beautiful Greek Ionian island of Kefalonia (Cephalonia). The castle building commenced in 1593 under the supervision of Ambrosius Cornelius.

I looked at this view exhausted, hot, thirsty and it took my breath away and made me think that it’s only when we’re up high we really appreciate how small we are.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt Photo Challenge: On Top”

  1. Yes, I love this view, too, good photo. We go to Kefalonia every year and I’m always overwhelmed by it’s beauty and the friendly people. I have some more photos from Kefalonia in my blog, if you’re interested.

    Like

Comments make blogging more fun

