Does your head shrink?

Silly question but I only started wearing glasses to correct tired eye sight over the past year.

I’ve noticed over the past two or three days that they are constantly falling off if I look down while wearing them.Β This is hugely inconvenient when I only wear them to read.

I don’t have much in the way of a bridge on my nose to stop them either.

Just wondered is this a sign of having lost weight or a sign that my glasses need tightening up or something?

12 thoughts on “Does your head shrink?”

  1. I’m not sure! I know that I get measured periodically at the bariatric doc’s office and while I’ve lost a lot of inches everywhere, my head measurement is always the same size! My kids and husband swear I’m not a fat head! πŸ™‚ However, since they do measure there, I’m betting that head weight loss is possible! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I don’t know about glasses, but I do know that my baseball hat fits better than it did last year. I would imagine that we lose weight all over our bodies, so why not our faces? Excellent question!

    Like

    1. I guess so, I just thought I’d check see if anyone else has experienced this before I go get my glasses adjusted. I just bought new ones too a couple of weeks before the life change.

      In the past I’ve noticed my shoe size change. My daughter recently lost a little big of weight just from having more time to spend at the gym and her feet have reduced by a half size, much to her dismay as she is something of a shoe collector and now has a wonderful collection which don’t fit. Hoping I get to shed a shoe size so i can stake a claim on her wonderful collection.

      Like

      1. Lol! That’s an expensive hobby/collection! Along those lines, my oldest is starting to fit into my footwear. I have to hide the expensive basketball shoes from him or he’ll trash them in short order.

        Like

  3. Last time I lost weight I definitely got smaller everywhere (including my feet as well), but my huge noggin stayed the same. I must need all that room for my very large brain πŸ™‚ Yeah, right…lol!

    Like

Comments make blogging more fun

