Weigh Day

Miraculously I lost 2lbs this week, it must be nervous energy because my eating habits have been nothing short of dire. I don’t think I’ve eaten so much bad stuff as I’ve eaten at all of the wrong times, snacked and grazed and stress ate (on fruit).

So I’m delighted of course πŸ˜€ 18lbs down another 3 and another chunk of Tracey vanishes, I’m sure I can go for that this week.

Life is about to settle down and I’m back into a healthy routine. So watch this space and see what this week brings.

Thank you to all of my fellow bloggers for inspiration, it really spurs me on and I promise to get up to date with commenting on posts as soon as possible, I’ve been enjoying snatching moments to read, be sure of that.

It’s not just staying on the road that measures how much you want to get somewhere, getting back on it when you’ve fallen off take determination and guts too. Β Keep getting back on because as sure as sure can be you will probably take many stumbles and tumbles along the way.

11 thoughts on “Weigh Day”

    1. I think so. I’m used to losing weight in much bigger numbers from previous diets, but I figure I’m older now so things slow down but also I’m not depriving myself of food in terms of amounts just cutting out rubbish, I’m pleased that my bad weeks now are not so bad.

      Like

  1. Better to weight yourself monthly, you know: gives a much better tracking figure. But then, if those on weight-loss regimens were perfect, they wouldn’t weigh themselves at all ! πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. I really didn’t want to weigh myself but I gave in within a week of starting, I wanted to just go by how I feel and how things fit me and I wish I had stuck to that as I do feel far better than 18 pounds lighter, I feel like I lost ten stone, I’m so much more alive.

      Like

Comments make blogging more fun

