Meet my awful “boyfriend”…

Reblogging this fab post. So much truth in her words, the dance and the lyrics. I’m sure this will resonate with many of us. It’s an emotional one if it hits home so tissues at the ready.

Mens sana in corpore sano

A wise man once said “Nostalgia is a seductive liar.”  He sure knew what he was talking about.  I’m currently living proof of it.

A thought came to me yesterday, just after I had had one of my self-destructive binges.  Yes, unfortunately I’m still doing stuff like that.  I’m not “cured”.  😦  But I am hoping that if I blog out these thoughts, it will help me gather the strength to start fighting again.  And I need to, because at the moment I feel like I’m lying on the canvas waiting for the ref to count me out.

Anyway, the thought was that food is like a bad boyfriend to me.  It’s that guy that you’re physically really into, something that happens almost in spite of yourself.  You feel drawn to him like a magnet with an almost irresistible attraction and though you try and fight it, it’s too much…

View original post 469 more words

Comments make blogging more fun

