Is Your Personality Making You Fat?

Thought I’d share this recent Swiss study as food for thought (sorry).

If you click this link it will take you to a page where you can download the full report for free or you can read an abridged version on Metro here. Check out the Metro page for other weight/health related stories too.

I’m an introvert and not neurotic although since embarking on this voyage to self discovery I think I may well have been/be… I don’t know. Just another take on the whole “why me?” thing that we all ask ourselves.

I might have to read the whole study before I make my mind up about what it all means and it’s printing as I speak and will be added to the bedtime reading pile.

5 thoughts on “Is Your Personality Making You Fat?”

  1. I read this study yesterday and I think there may be something to it. I’m very much and extrovert who enjoys socializing. I’m also a bit neurotic (but I think everyone is to some degree or another). Fortunately, over this past year I’ve become much more conscientious about what I eat and my activity level–so I guess that’s what’s saving me!
    It looks like Tracey is really disappearing! Good for you! 🙂

    Like

Comments make blogging more fun

